top of page

CALENDAR

Wix-Banner_B.png
Dance School Calendar

Most classes begin Tuesday, September 5, 2023.  For studio hours, click here.

 

Holidays:

Decatur School of Ballet will be closed the following dates:

  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023

  • Labor Day Holidays: Friday, September 1, 2023 – Monday, September 4, 2023

  • Thanksgiving Holidays: Monday, November 20,  2023 – Sunday, November 26, 2023

  • Winter Holidays: Wednesday, December 20, 2023 – Tuesday, January 2, 2024

  • Martin Luther King Holiday: Monday, January 15, 2024

  • Spring Holidays: Monday, April 1, 2024 – Sunday, April 7, 2024

  • Memorial Day Holidays: Friday, May 24, 2024 – Monday, May 27, 2024

 
Special Events:
  • First Day of Classes

    • August Classes - August 7, 2023

    • 2023-2024 Season - September 5, 2023

  • Auditions

    • Joffrey School of Ballet Summer Intensive Auditions for Ballet, Contemporary/Jazz, and Tap - Sunday, March 10, 2024 @ Sams Street

    • 2024 JRK Tap Observation Day during JRK class - Church Street - TBD

    • 2024 Intermediate 4, Intermediate 5, Intermediate 6, and PreCompany Auditions - TBD 

    • 2024 Nexus Apprentice, Nexus Premiere, and Nexus Contemporary Auditions - TBD

    • 2024 JRK Auditions - TBD

  • Performances

    • Decatur City Dance Fall Concert “The Land of Sweets” - Saturday, October 28, 2023 @ 7pm and Sunday, October 29, 2023 @ 2pm - Drew Charter School 

    • DeKalb Symphony Orchestra’s Children’s Concert “Peter and the Wolf” - The PreCompany Class will perform along with the DSO Chamber Orchestra this classic by Sergei Prokofiev - Sunday, January 28, 2024 @3pm - Decatur Presbyterian Church Sanctuary

    • Decatur City Dance Winter Contemporary Concert - Saturday, February 24, 2024 @ 7pm and Sunday, February 25, 2024 @ 2pm - Drew Charter School

    • Decatur City Dance presents "Let’s Tap! Salute to Georgia Musicians” - Saturday, March 23, 2024 @ 7pm and Sunday, March 24, 2024 @ 2pm - Drew Charter School

  • 2023-2024 Season Studio Demonstrations

    • Studio Demonstrations for Creative Movement, PreBallet, and Beginning Tap ages 5-7- Saturday, May 11, 2024 @ Sams Street

  • 2023-2024 Season ​Annual Performances

    • Dress Rehearsals for Annual Performances - Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17, 2024 @ the Ferst Theater on the campus of Georgia Tech

    • DSOB’s 76th Annual Performances - Saturday, May 18, 2024 @ the Ferst Theater on the campus of Georgia Tech

 
Summer Camps:

Click here for 2023 details. 

bottom of page